Links
 
Here are some links to websites that members enjoy.
 
 
 
 
New Zealand
 
Astrology Correspondence School:   www.astrologyschool.co.nz
 
Carol Squires ~ New Zealand astrologer and teacher. Offers astrology courses by correspondence and weekly classes for beginners, intermediate and advanced students. Personal consultations, including natal, annual forecasts, relationship compatibility.
 
Astrology House:   www.astrology-house.com
 
The developers of the acclaimed New Zealand astrological software program, Janus Astrology Software.
 
Tarot Aotearoa:   www.tarot.net.nz
 
Fern Mercier ~ New Zealand astrologer and tarot reader. Offers astrology and tarot services and courses. Consultations in person or by phone.

Wellington Astrology Centre:  wac.org.nz/

The place to head to in Wellington for astrology lectures and classes.




BEYOND

Astrological Association:    www.astrologicalassociation.com
 
The leading British astrological society. It has a bi-monthly journal as its main publication, a shop where you can buy recordings of recent conferences, a blog and other resources.

 
Astrodienst:   www.astro.com
 
One of the best, largest and most visited astrology web sites.
 
Astrodatabank:   www.astrodatabank.com
 
THE site for birth data. Need a birth time? Check here first.
 
Astrology weekly:   www.astrologyweekly.com
 
Exceptionally comprehensive web site.
 
Astrology weekly forum:   www.astrologyweekly.com/forum
 
Multi topic forum with many well informed contributors.
 
Benjamin Dykes:   www.bendykes.com
 
Prolific translator Ben Dykes is well versed in Traditional Astrology.  He  features some articles & interviews with himself on his site.
 
Bernadette Brady:   www.bernadettebrady.com
 
Some great articles from Bernadette, and it is worth following the links to her Visual Astrology newsletters too.
 
Charles E.O. Carter:   www.charlescarter.co.uk
 
A site dedicated to the life, work and memory of Charles E.O. Carter.
 
Constellation of Words:    www.constellationsofwords.com
 
Anne Wright’s site has a wealth of information on the Constellations, Fixed stars, myths associated with them and writings from early authors on these stars.
 
Diana Rosenberg:    http://ye-stars.com
 
Rob Hand called Diana the world’s foremost authority on fixed stars. It is worth checking out the comprehensiveness of her book. If you have time, the 60 page interview with Diana is really well worth reading too. Diana died in 2012 but her work lives on.
 
Electional Astrology course:    www.astroinsights.com
 
Follow the links for the Electional astrology course.
 
Eric Francis:    www.planetwaves.net
 
Eric Francis writes some very good articles and blogs most days.
 
Gryphon Astrology:    http://gryphonastrology.com/blog/
 
An excellent site for the modern and traditional astrologer. Also has  some fabulous pictures and portraits.
 
John Frawley:   www.johnfrawley.com
 
John’s witty articles from the Astrologers Apprentice are still available here. It’s worth following the links to his new site, RealAstrology for current happenings with John, and his facebook page is definitely worth a visit too. There you will find extracts from his coming books. 
 
Marjorie Orr:    www.astroinform.com
 
Marjorie Orr has internal link to politics and celebrities – situated next to free daily horoscope tab. Also has items on current events.
 
Mountain Astrologer:   www.mountainastrologer.com
 
Web site for this very popular astrology magazine.
 
Nancy Somers blog:   www.starlightnews.com
 
Follow the link to Nancy’s blog for well written insights  into current world affairs.
 
 
The National Council for Geocosmic Research is a very large US based astrology organisation. It publishes a good journal twice yearly.
 
Predict Weather:   www.predictweather.com
 
This is the very interesting site of our fellow kiwi Ken Ring. Ken shares some interesting perspectives on all matters to do with weather.
 
Raymond Merriman:   http://www.mmacycles.com/
 
Financial forecasting by Ray Merriman.
 
Renaissance astrology:   www.renaissanceastrology.com
 
One of the best for those who like medieval with a bit of magik.
 
 
A great resource for traditional astrology with good articles & links for ancient texts.  Sue writes an excellent blog as well.   
       
Skyscript:   www.skyscript.co.uk
 
A fabulous 5 star site by Deborah Houlding.
 
Soul Healing:    www.soulhealing.com
 
An invaluable resource for learning about astrology software from Hank Friedman. There is also a wealth of astrology there too, and some free lessons from Hank as well.
 
StarIQ Home Page:    www.stariq.com
 
Rick Levine's web site with good articles by other people, including Robert Hand. Jeff Jawer, StarIQ's co-founder, died in February 2015.
 
 
It has become a reliable source for a wealth of astrology information. Well worth checking out.
 
World Astrology Network:   www.worldastrology.net
 
Dorothy Kovach’s interesting site and blog on traditional and Mundane astrology. Worth a look.
 
World of Wisdom:      http://www.world-of-wisdom.com
 
Has some very interesting articles by Adrian Ross Duncan.